Governance and Leadership

Arndell Anglican College is a school within the Anglican Schools Corporation.

It is governed by a College Council, which is appointed by the Board of the Corporation. Throughout the College’s history, the Council have overseen the rapid development of the facilities of the school and the growth from a fledging school into one of great substance. Members of the local community continue to serve the College in this governance capacity, providing stewardship of the ethos, traditions and future directions of the College as well as providing support and resources for the Headmaster and his team.

College Council:

Mrs Brenda King (Chair)
Mr Frank Howe (Deputy Chair)
Rev Barry Macalister
Rev Shaun McGregor
Mrs Anne Sandell
Mr Ken Fairfax
Dr Sarah Irving-Stonebraker
Mr Ed Ware
Mrs Mary Perera (Representing the CEO of the Anglican Schools Corporation)

The day-to-day management of the College, including such matters as enrolments, staffing, spiritual education and all other educational programs is vested in the Headmaster, who is supported by an experienced and capable Executive Team, comprising:

Headmaster: Mr Gareth Leechman
Deputy Headmaster: Mr James Webb
Head of Junior School: Rev Keith Peterson
Deputy Head of Junior School: Mrs Tamasin Lowe
Head of Middle School: Mr Austin Robinson
Head of Senior School: Mr Leighton Corr
Director of Curriculum: Mrs Karen Merrick
Director of Teaching and Learning: Mr Jim Milford
Chaplain: Rev Jeremy Clark
Business Manager: Mrs Jodie Woods
Enrolments Manager: Mrs Roxanne Arnold